Another sleepless night

4.peaceful beach

This is where I wish I was right now …

Oh boy, yet another sleepless night. I have no idea how long it took me to eventually fall asleep, even though I felt so tired. I kept waking up once I did fall asleep and I woke up in a cold sweat. I ended up trying to get more sleep this morning but it didn’t amount to much. I was in and still am in a lot of pain.

Yesterday I felt the fatigue really badly, I went to the park but I didn’t last too long before needing to go home. I went back out later and I got a wrist/hand support, they only had one in my size, so I need to alternate which hand it goes on. I feel a touch better with it on, but I really do need to have one on both hands. The pain in my hands and wrist has gotten so bad, it is really upsetting to not be able to hold things, struggle just using my phone and I am fighting the pain and movement to actually type.

I managed to get more reading done with Horns, what a book. Once I finish it I hope I can watch the film version, definitely curious to see how they adapted it. I wrote a review for Gone Girl, only took me a little over a week and my hands are aching from it.

I haven’t felt any changes either from taking the d-ribose powder, which I have upped to 5mg 3 times a day as instructed for Fibro and CFS. I am still getting my low impact exercise every day and if I try to do a bit more, it’s a nightmare. I wanted to start a program at the gym, low impact on one machine for 15 minutes twice a week, and I may have to start with one day a week.

Just getting worse week by week is horrible, I am at my wits end, it is hard to see a life where my symptoms aren’t ruling my life. I wonder if I was ever meant to see any good days with minimal pain ever again. I guess it has to be taken a day at a time, and I can’t tell what will happen but my faith seems to be slipping away.

I am doing all the right things, yet just getting worse. I guess I can see the positive, I am alive and I have family and friends who love me. But no one really seems to understand how I feel and how having these chronic illnesses is absolutely horrible and a disability. Again I hope this blog opens up at least someones eyes as to what it is like.

For now, I am going to try and rest up and aim to hopefully go see a film tomorrow and maybe just maybe it wont result in a migraine.

Leave a Reply

